Author Archives: Lauren Kasl

(Untitled)

              Important Dates to Remember: -Tuesday, June 6 – Buddy Booknic and Dress Down Day! -Wednesday, June 7 – Cleaning Day, please let your students know what you would like them to keep and donate! -Thursday, June 8 – Field Day and Picnic, room 114 wears white, room 115 […]

Posted in 4th Grade, 4th Newsletter | Comments closed

4th Grade Spring News

Important Dates to Remember: -Field Trip to Naper Settlement- Thursday, May 25 -No school-Memorial Day, Monday, May 29 -8th grade clap out, Wednesday, May 31 -Graduation at 7pm, Wednesday, May 31 -Last spelling test-unit 13, Friday, June 2   The past week has been very busy in 4th grade! We heard all about the 8th […]

Posted in 4th Grade, 4th Newsletter | Comments closed

4th Grade’s Spring News

Important Dates to Remember: April 28 – Science Test April 28 – Shurley English Test (room 115) May 2 – Social Studies Test May 3 – Math Test May 5 – Spelling Test May 9 – School Mass (May Crowning) May 10 – Student Council Dress Down ($1) May 12 – 8am Mass May 17 […]

Posted in 4th Grade, 4th Newsletter | Comments closed

4th Grade March Madness

Important Dates: -Parent Teacher conferences Thursday, March 9 -No school Friday, March 10 -Bring the Change fundraiser March 13-17 -Planet Project due Tuesday, March 14 -Stations of the Cross Thursday, March 16 -8am Mass Tuesday, March 21 -Literature Circle book finished by Wednesday, March 22 -4th grade hosted Stations of the Cross Thursday, March 23 […]

Posted in 4th Grade, 4th Newsletter | Comments closed

4th grade February News

Important Dates to Remember: February 9 – Science Test (both classes), Math Test (room 114) February 10 – No School February 13 – 8am Mass February 14 – Valentine’s Day Parties! February 15 – Band Breakfast, Math Test (room 115) February 20 – No School February 24 – 2nd Trimester Ends The students have been […]

Posted in 4th Grade, 4th Newsletter | Comments closed

Super Fourth Grade Festivities!

  Important Dates to Remember: -Christmas Play, Thursday, December 15 2:00pm and 7:00pm (Students must meet at 6:30) -Band Concert, Wednesday, December 21 -Family food basket donations due, Friday, December 16 -All school Mass at 9am, Friday, December 22 -$1 Christmas dress down day, Wednesday, December 21 -Christmas Break, Friday, December 23–Sunday, January, 8   […]

Posted in 4th Grade, 4th Newsletter | Comments closed

Super Fall Fourth Grade Festivities

Important Dates to Remember: -Halloween Movie Night 4-8 grades, Friday, October 28 -Halloween class parties, Monday, October 31 at 2pm -UNICEF boxes/money due, Tuesday, November 1 -End of Trimester 1, Friday, November 11 -8am Mass, Tuesday, November 15 **Our Halloween celebration is Monday, October 31.  The students will come to school in costume and parents […]

Posted in 4th Grade, 4th Newsletter | Comments closed

4th grade news

Important Dates: -8am Mass October 19th -Chicago History Museum Field Trip October 20th -Living Rosary October 25th -Halloween Parties October 31st -No School November 4th Our Halloween celebration is Monday, October 31.  The students will come to school in costume and parents are preparing a celebration, and check SignUp Genius for ways you can help out. Please […]

Posted in 4th Grade, 4th Newsletter | Comments closed

4th grade Updates!

Important Dates: -Picture Day, Tuesday, September 13 -All school 9am Mass, Wednesday, September 14 -Homecoming Pep Rally, Friday, September 16 -Homecoming game, Sunday, September 18 -No school, Friday, September 2 -4th grade 8am Mass, Wednesday, September 21 -Chicago History Museum field trip, Thursday, October 20 What we’ve been up to: The 4th graders have been […]

Posted in 4th Grade, 4th Newsletter | Comments closed